Thursday, March 15, 2012

Geison Named MVP

Another year end award for the Missouri Comets. For the second year in a row, the Missouri Comets have the MISL MVP after Byron Alvarez won the award last year. Geison becomes the second player for the Comets to win both the scoring title and be named MVP. Geison finished the season with 90 points, including 38 goals to win the scoring title.

That was the only award that the Comets won this year, as Leo Gibson, Danny Waltman and Kim Roentved didn't win their awards they were up for.

Here are the voting results from the MISL, Comets players in bold.

Most Valuable Player – Geison 32, Mauricio Salles 18, Marcio Leite 17, Sagu 14, Danny Waltman 14

Rookie of the Year – Slavisa Ubiparipovic 32, Nicolas Perera 11, Kevin Ten Eyck 10, Cory Elenio 10

Goalkeeper of the Year – Sagu 27, Danny Waltman 25, Marcel Feenstra 3

Defender of the Year – Mike Lookingland 28, Nelson Santana 21, Leo Gibson 18, Joe Hammes 16

Coach of the Year – Keith Tozer 20, Danny Kelly 14, Kim Roentved 13

No comments: